CLIENT REVIEW

Relationship: Client
Project Date: November 2016
Project Cost: more than $150,000

quote

My husband and I hired LEAP Architecture to redesign the second floor of our home including the master suite, loft and laundry area. Eric was terrific to work with. He patiently collaborated with us to transform our requirements and wish list into an inspired and detailed specification. Eric’s vision and creativity resulted in an exceptional design that surpassed our expectations. Eric worked closely with our contractor to answer questions, resolve issues and to ensure the plan was properly executed.See Project


CLIENT REVIEW

Relationship: Client Proposal
Project Date: August 2016
Project Cost: more than $150,000

quote

Just a small note to say “Thank you” for all of the time, energy, and enthusiasm you put into meeting with us an developing our proposal. I really appreciate your commitment to your clients, and your ability to make the abstract simple and understandable.

You are one of the few professionals I’ve encountered who are truly interested in the best outcome for your clients.”


CLIENT REVIEW

Relationship: Client
Project Date: August 2015
Project Price: more than $100,000

quote

LEAP Architecture designed our modern, green addition. The final product is above an beyond expectations! LEAP was creative, detailed and thorough. They also helped during the bidding process, and provided construction supervision. LEAP’s designs were very creative and responded directly to our needs. LEAP Architecture comes highly recommended, and I would pass their information on to friends and family without hesitation.” See Project


CLIENT REVIEW

Relationship: Client
Project Date: February 2015
Project Price: more than $100,000

 

quoteLEAP Architecture, led by Eric Davenport, is excellent to work with. Eric is knowledgeable, professional, organized and well-established in the field. He was willing to show us completed projects in our area and introduce us to other clients. Eric adapted his work pace to meet our timeline (our project is now underway).

He has embraced our preferences and worked with us to accomplish our goal of tearing down our lakeside home and building a beautiful new one on time, on scope and on budget. We recommend LEAP without hesitation!”

 


CLIENT REVIEW

Relationship: Client
Project Date: January 2012
Project Price: more than $100,000

 

quoteLEAP designed our modern and green home addition. They handled much of the creative work on the project, as well as detailed renderings, bid consultations, and construction supervision. LEAP’s work was very creative and responded directly to our needs.

They found ways to get energy efficiency and modern design details into a “buildable” and cost-conscious project. They are humble, hardworking, and consistent. I would choose to work with LEAP Architecture again without hesitation.”

 


CLIENT REVIEW

Relationship: Client
Project Date: October 2015
Project Price: $1,000 – $9,999

 

quoteI’ve been working with Eric Davenport of LEAP Architecture for a few months. I started with a stock house plan that didn’t fully meet my needs, and was not really designed for the Northeast climate. Eric made extensive revisions, both to the floor plan, elevations, and the structural requirements to meet NYS codes, in coordination with an engineer of his choosing.

Despite having experience in the construction trades, I was apprehensive about hiring an architect to do design work on a personal home. However, we gained immediate rapport and he was totally flexible and respected my own contributions to personalize the final design. He came up with innovative ideas and is up to date on “best practices” and modern building materials, unlike several other architects I interviewed before hiring Eric.

I’m a fairly rigid and demanding client, and already owned a challenging waterfront building lot. It was my goal to “age in place” in this home, as there is a distinct possibility of needing a wheelchair in future years, so those accommodations were incorporated in the work Eric did.

The home is a very traditional design, reminiscent of a small 1930s farmhouse, and Eric’s personal tastes run toward neo-modernism, yet he understood my tastes and had the breadth of experience and training to “switch gears”. Fees are fairly priced and I also know he did work beyond his billable hours on his own dime to ensure a successful project.

Overall: 100% satisfaction working with Eric of LEAP Architecture and I would recommend him to others looking for both commercial and residential architecture services.”

 


 

CLIENT REVIEW

Relationship: Colleague
Project Date: June 2015
Project Price: more than $100,000

 

quoteI’ve had the great pleasure of collaborating with LEAP architecture on several projects over the years. Eric Davenport, the driving force behind the firm has a unique way of balancing environmental stewardship, great design, and realistic budgets. He never ceases to impress me with his ability to come up with ideas on sustainable design, weaving them together in beautiful, creative ways.

The firms attention to detail doesn’t stop at design, they stay with the project through construction and add real value to the process. They made working together enjoyable and brought an intense committed work ethic to the team. I look forward to our next opportunity and highly recommend them to those who are looking for a fresh take on their projects. They will bring ideas to the table that have real meaning.”

– Andrew Allison, AIA
AJA Architecture and Planning


 

CLIENT REVIEW

Relationship: Received an estimate
Project Date: August 2015
Project Cost: $10,000 – $49,999

 

quoteEric from LEAP Architecture was friendly and helpful in identifying a systemic issue with my home that had escaped the notice of the builders. With his guidance and knowledge he patiently explained how the various systems of my house worked (or failed to work) together to create a healthy well insulated structure.

I was very satisfied with his professionalism and willingness to dig deeper into the issues, and to follow up on how the process was proceeding.”